Election Information

You must be registered to vote thirty (30) days before an election.

Register ONLINE

The Circuit Clerk's Office is open for absentee voting two Saturdays prior to an election from 8:00 a.m. until noon. The deadline to cast an absentee ballot in the clerk's office is noon on the Saturday prior to an election.

Absentee balloting begins forty-five (45) days prior to an election and ends at noon the Saturday before the election.

Voter Registration Application  

Voter Information Guide   

Precinct Polling Place Location ~ Where Do I Vote? http://www.sos.ms.gov/pollingplace/Pages/default.aspx

Election Chart   

COAHOMA COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSIONER’S are responsible for purging voters who have died or moved out of the jurisdiction from the voter rolls. Other duties include organizing and supervising all general and special elections and precinct redistricting. The commission has five members elected to a four-year term. The districts are divided along supervisor district boundaries.

Each of the commissioners while engaged in their duties, shall be conservator of the peace in the county, with all the duties and powers of such.

District 1 ~  JoAnn Gates
District 2 ~  Andrew Thompson
District 3 ~  Alma Brown
District 4 ~  Roosevelt Noah
District 5 ~  Herman Furniss